Self-publishing Alert

As more and more authors opt for the self-publishing path to sharing their fiction and nonfiction, more resources and more recognition are giving this choice ever-greater credibility. This year, Writer’s Digest, is presenting its 23rd Annual Self-Published Book Awards, one of the best-established competitions in the field. Co-hosted by Book Marketing Works, LLC, the competition showcases independent authors and their books in a wide variety of genres. All books self-published between 2010 and 2015 are eligible.

Books are eligible for one or more categories: Mainstream/Literary Fiction; Nonfiction: Inspirational (Spiritual, New Age); Life Stories (Biographies, Autobiographies, Family Histories, Memoirs) Children’s Picture, Middle-Grade/Young Adult, Reference (Directories, Encyclopedias, Guide Books), and Poetry.

One Grand Prize winner will receive:

An $8,000 cash prize
A trip to the Writer’s Digest Conference
Promotion in Writer’s Digest (March/April 2016 issue)
Writer’s Digest editorial endorsement sent to major publishing review houses
A one-year membership to Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA)
Promotion in a special sales catalog, providing national representation via 60,000 salespeople reaching non-bookstore markets
A Marketplace Readiness Assessment of cover, pricing, category, market and packaging
A guaranteed review in Midwest Book Review
A consultation with Book Shepherd Judith Briles

First-place winners will also receive a cash award and a variety of marketing and promotional benefits.

Early bird deadline: April 1, 2015. For entry details, visit: Write on!

About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply