Self-publishing Award

Once again, self-published books are in the spotlight! This time around, Writer’s Digest is sponsoring the Annual Self-Published EBook Awards. A heads up: The early bird submission deadline is August 1, 2019.

One Grand Prize winner will receive:

  • $5,000 in cash
  • A feature article in the May/June 2020 issue of Writer’s Digest
  • A paid trip to the Writer’s Digest Annual Conference

One First Prize winner in each category will receive:

  • $1,000 in cash
  • Announcement in the May/June 2020 issue of Writer’s Digest
  • One-year subscription to Writer’s Digest magazine

All Grand Prize and First Prize winners will receive:

  • Be featured on the Writer’s Digest website
  • $100 worth of Writer’s Digest Books
  • A digital award seal signifying their award

All entrants will receive a brief commentary from a contest judge


  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Romance
  • Fantasy
  • Science Fiction
  • Mystery/Thriller
  • Young Adult
  • Memoir
  • Nonfiction

How to Enter

  • The competition is open to all English-language self-published books.
  • Entries will be evaluated on content, writing quality and quality of production and appearance.
  • All books published or revised and reprinted between 2014 and 2019 are eligible.

For full details, visit:

If you have one or more self-published books you’re proud of and want to give more exposure to, why not throw your hat in the ring? Write on!

Please help KWD grow by sharing:

About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply