E-book Awards

From time to time, with the goal of keeping us all up to date and in tune with what’s happening in publishing, I like to give a heads up on awards and contest that might prove of interest. Here’s one to consider: The Writer’s Digest Self-Published e-Book Awards. Submission deadline: September 21. The genres for submission are:

• Contemporary Fiction
* Nonfiction (General, Cookbooks, Reference, Guidebooks, Textbooks)
* Romance
* Memoirs
* Fantasy
* Science Fiction
* Mystery/Thriller

* Young Adult

The Grand Prize winner will receive:

• a $5,000 cash prize;
• cover exposure and a feature story in the May/June 2021
Writer’s Digest;
• a paid trip to the Writer’s Digest Conference;

One First Prize winner in each category will receive:

• $1,000 in cash
• Announcement in the May/June 2021 issue of Writer’s Digest

Every entrant this year will receive a brief critique from one of the Writer’s Digest readers. Entries will be evaluated based on craft, category relevance, and quality of production, including cover.

You must register and submit your e-book online. You may enter more than one book and/or more than one category; however, you must submit each book separately and pay an additional fee for each entry. Entries will be evaluated on content, writing quality and overall quality of production and appearance. All self-published e-books released between 2015 and 2020 are eligible.

So if you have an e-Book you’ve polished until it shines, why not consider throwing your hat in the ring? For more information, visit: http://www.writersdigest.com/writers-digest-competitions Write on!

About karinwritesdangerously

I am a writer and this is a motivational blog designed to help both writers and aspiring writers to push to the next level. Key themes are peak performance, passion, overcoming writing roadblocks, juicing up your creativity, and the joys of writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply